How do I use the Discussion Panel

When a comment is to be added to the end of a discussion, the comment block is visible over the top of the scrolling comments (left image below).


When a comment is to be added as an inline reply, it is moved to that comment (right image below).




Comment to be added at end.

Comment added as inline reply.

Delete Comment

When a comment is deleted, the text in its tile is changed to ‘…’. This is overwritten at the next refresh with the server-generated message, ‘[Message deleted by administrator]’.
When deleting a comment that contains replies, all replies are now suppressed also, and the Reply link is no longer shown for deleted comments.